About

I always remember when I was a child, I was helping my mother do the home OEM work after school. In that age, Fathers went out to work to earn meager salary; Mothers went to pick up home OEM work to subsidize the family income, and children started to do help when finished their homework... I had no idea what I did would go abroad and became a famous brand.

Taiwan has been a kingdom of OEM since that age. Many good things with the logo of famous foreign brands sold abroad were manufactured here. They all rely on these nameless workers' efforts to be known to the world.

We come from Tainan, the oldest city in Taiwan.

This is not just an ancient cultural city, and its world-famous not only the delicious food but friendly snacks. The most important, it has deep sense of human touch.

You won’t be afraid of getting lost while walking on the street, because the Tainan people always give the direction with smile. Unlike the people in a crowded busy city always in a hurry on the road without heads up, the warm sunshine of Tainan will make people unconsciously slow down and enjoy the scenery on the way ... As a result, here once was the original producer of over 90%sunglasses in the world. The sunglasses of worldwide famous brands are born here ...

Unlike other large mechanized production industry, it need 36 methods to manufacture a pair of sunglasses from production to complete. It is a kind of industry with very intensive manual labor. They must be very careful, patient with thick human touch to work together to complete a pair of sunglasses. That is why many sunglasses factories in mainland China and go back here ... Why we created our own brand is we see and understand the passion and persistence of the people from Tainan.

  • We insist on protecting our labors. We do not use the sunglasses manufactured in China. They must all be locally produced in Taiwan.
  • We insist on protecting our environment. Our factories use the production with manufacturing process complying with the environmental regulations.
  • We insist that the glasses with AD mark shall have the EU, CE, U.S. FDA and Taiwan CNS quality certification standards.
  • We insist on guarding a pass for consumers. We hope our customers are not just customers, as well as to establish a good interaction with customers. We pay attention to customers’ advice and current market conditions. We grow with market and consumption trends, so that consumers trust our related products.
  • We insist our products must pass all the comprehensive testing by the Plastic and Industrial Technology Development Center (PIDC) in addition to self-test by factory itself. No matter the strength, crashworthiness rate and blocking harmful rays, PIDC check to find any flaws in the products. Besides discussing how to improve with the factory to make our customers feel safety, we believe that such rigorous checks are also the implementation of our self-expectations. We’d like to let AD quality goods take significant steps to market abroad.
  • We insist to "feed back." We join in public interest groups, are involved in cultural and creative activities and local sports organizations. The consumers supporting and trusting us indirectly are involved in the local public feedback and support local sports activities, as well as buy the world quality goods with a reasonable price.

Just like the emotion to work with our mothers for our family, we keep an eye out for every glasses and hope to share high quality (sports) sunglasses to everyone to wear it to exercise, to leisure, travel and so on... Put on me, starting from this ancient city, go to see the world now!

關於AD

還記得小時候,一放學放下書包就跟媽媽和鄰居的媽媽們,大人一桌小孩一桌,做著家庭代工...。 那個年代,爸爸們上班賺取微薄的薪水,而媽媽們則是拿代工回家做貼補家用,小孩子們放學寫完功課就要開始幫忙... 一邊鎖著螺絲黏貼小配件一邊嬉鬧著...童年時光的美好記憶在一群人刻苦耐勞的打拼中漸漸甦醒...

那時的我並不知道我鎖的那個小小的螺絲,黏的那個小小配件是要飄揚過海到很遠的國度去... 。台灣,從很久以前就是代工的王國,很多好東西都是在這裡製造,掛上國外知名品牌的logo銷售到國外,靠的就是這群默默無名的勞動者的努力,揚名世界...

我們來自府城-台南

這裡不僅僅是個文化古都,舉世聞名的不只是它的好吃又親切的小吃美食,還有, 更重要的是它濃濃的人情味,走在街上不用怕迷路,因為府城人都會笑臉迎人的指引方向。

也不像繁忙的都市人擠人的頭低低趕著路,因為府城溫暖的陽光會讓人不自覺的放慢腳步欣賞一路的風景... 也因此,這裡曾是全世界90%太陽眼鏡的出產地,全世界知名的太陽眼鏡都在這裡誕生...

我們的堅持

有別於其他大量機械化生產的產業,太陽眼鏡的製造從生產到完成要有36道工法是手工勞力非常密集的產業,要有細心、有耐心、還要有厚厚的人情味才能同心協力的完成一支太陽眼鏡。這也是為什麼許多太陽眼鏡工廠去中國大陸設廠後又回頭再回來這裡... 會自創品牌是我們也從中看到也體會到了台南人的熱情與堅持。

  • 我們堅持保護台灣的勞工, 不使用中國大陸生產製造的太陽眼鏡, 必須全部是台灣本地製造。
  • 我們堅持保護環境,以採用符合環保規章製造流程的工廠生產製造。
  • 我們堅持讓掛上AD商標的眼鏡是獲得歐盟CE、美國FDA及台灣CNS品質的認證標準。
  • 我們堅持替消費者把關, 我們希望與客戶建立不止是交易關係,也希望與客戶建立良好互動關係,重視客戶建議及隨時注意市場脈動來鞭策自我成長,讓消費者百分百信賴我們的相關產品。
  • 我們堅持除了生產工廠出廠前的自我測試外,我們並委由財團法人塑膠工業技術發展中心(PIDC)進行更全方位的檢測,不管是強固度、耐撞力及有害光線阻隔率都是由PIDC來作抽驗把關,找出產品任何的瑕疵來與生產工廠討論改進,相信這樣的嚴謹把關除了是讓消費者安心之外,也是落實我們自我的期許的一環,讓AD運動眼鏡商品以品質為後盾邁開大步行銷國內外。
  • 我們堅持"取之社會、回饋社會", 參與文創公益團體及地方體育團體活動邀約讓支持及信賴我們的消費者,除了可以用合理價格得到世界品質的產品外,也間接參與地方公益回饋及支持地方體育的活動。

出發吧

就像小時候帶著跟媽媽一起為家庭打拼的心情一樣
我們每一支眼鏡都用心的把關
希望能將品質優良造型精美的(運動)太陽眼鏡送到每個人手中
戴著它去運動,去休閒,去旅行…
戴上我, 從這個古老的城市出發, 一起去看世界吧!