Lenses tinted

based on UV400 lens then tinted & Functions:

  • Clear:

    Can prevent sand, mosquitoes or alien objects into the eyes, whether running, cycling can be used all day long.
  • Yellow:

    Can be used on driving. It can improve clarity and be good for night or fog use(daylight and glare is not recommended). It can absorb 100% of UV rays and allow infrared and 83% of visible light through the lens. The biggest feature is the yellow lenses absorb most of the blue ray. When the sun light goes through the atmosphere, it mainly performs blue light, which can explain why the sky is blue. After the yellow lenses absorb blue light, the scene of the nature will be much clearer.
  • Blue:

    Can be used when playing on the beach. It can effectively filter out the color of light blue of the sea and reflected from the sky. Blue lens should avoid being used on driving because it will make us confused about the colors of traffic signals.
  • Green:

    Can increase the maximum green light to reach eyes at the same time while absorbing the green light, so it can make people feel cool and comfortable. It is good for the people whose eyes easy to get fatigued.
  • Pink or Red:

    Can enhance the contrast and sharpness under strong glare, so it is very suitable for water sports and snow events. It can absorb 95% of ultraviolet rays and some of the shorter wavelength of visible light. In fact, such a function is like untinted lenses. That is, pink lens does not have greater protection effect than normal lenses. Pink lenses, still a considerable advantage visually, because people feel more comfortable to wear it.
  • Bronze or Brown :

    Is the first choice for driving because it can enhance the contrast of colors, It absorbs more blue ray than green lens. Bronze lens distort color much more than gray or green lens, but it offers another choice of tints and reduces the blue glow to make the image clearer.
  • Gray:

    Is a good choice for it can retain the most of the original natural colors when seeing objects. It is the most suitable lens tinted under the sun. It can absorb infrared rays and 99% of UV rays. The greatest advantage of gray lens is it does not make the original scene change its colors through the lens. It makes less distortion when watching the scene outdoors to get the right colors. And the most satisfying is that it can be very effective in reducing the light intensity.
  • Amber or Orange:

    is very suitable for cloudy weather. It can make very clear vision, but it is not suitable for using under the sun.

鏡片染色處理

以UV400基底片作染色處理, 染鏡片的顏色種類及使用環境:

  • 透明鏡片:

    防止風沙、蚊蟲或異物進入眼睛,不論跑步、騎車全天候皆可使用。
  • 黃色鏡片:

    可當做駕駛片,能增光提高清晰度,適用於夜間或雨霧(白天及強光下不建議使用)可吸收100%的紫外線,並且可讓紅外線和83%的可見光穿透鏡片。黃色鏡片最大的特點在於吸收了大部份的藍光。因為太陽光照過大氣層時,主要 是以藍光表現,這就可以說明為什麼天空是藍色的。黃色鏡片吸收了藍光以後,可以使自然界的景物更清楚。
  • 藍色鏡片:

    海邊沙灘遊玩可戴藍色鏡片,藍色能有效濾去海水及天空反射的淺藍色。開車應避免使用藍色片,因為它會使我們分辨不清交通信號的顏色。
  • 綠色鏡片:

    在吸收光線同時,最大限度的增加達到眼睛的綠色光,所以有令人涼爽舒適的感覺,適合眼睛容易疲勞的人使用。
  • 淡紅色或朱紅色鏡片:

    在眩光很強之情況下,可以加深對比度及鮮明度,非常適合於水上活動及雪地活動使用。它能吸收95%的紫外線,和一些波長較短的可見光。實際上,這樣的功能和一般未著色鏡片差不多,這也就是說,粉紅色鏡片並不會比一般鏡片具有更大的防護效果。粉紅色鏡片,在視覺上仍有相當大的優點,因為讓人覺得戴起來比較舒服。
  • 棕色或咖啡色鏡片:

    因為可以增強顏色之對比,所以成為駕車時之首選鏡片。比綠色鏡片吸收更多的藍光。棕色鏡片造成顏色的扭曲程度比灰色、綠色鏡片要來得大。但是它提供了另一種顏色的選擇,且能減少藍光的光暈,使影像更清晰。 
  • 灰色鏡片:

    最大的好處,不會使景物原來的顏色因鏡片而改變,觀看景物較不失真,在戶外能得到正確的顏色,而最令人滿意的是它可以非常有效的降低光線強度。
  • 琥珀色或橘色鏡片:

    陰天時戴用十分適合,可以有非常清晰之視野,但卻不適於大太陽下使用。